強欲 greed
貪食 gluttony
肉欲 lust
高慢 pride
嫉妬 envy
怠惰 sloth
怒り anger

greed(強欲) gluttony(貪食) lust(肉欲) pride(高慢) jealousy(嫉妬) sloth(怠惰) anger(怒り)。中世キリスト教の「七つの大罪」からヒントを得、信仰心のない日本人として私がリアリティもなくキリスト教の「罪」を表現する。一体人間の罪とは、悪とは?また正義とは何なのか。それを再定義したかった。作品の人物達はこの7つの「罪」を動きやしぐさで演じる俳優の様な存在だ。乾いた表情や虚ろさは、罪の実態の無さを表現している。事実、歴史上、「七つの大罪」の定義は時代や国と共に変化してきた。4世紀エジプトの「枢要罪」を紀元とし、13世紀にトマス・アクイナス、14世紀にダンテの「神曲」、16世紀にドイツのペーター・ビンスフェルト等、様々な説が唱えられた。インドでガンディーが唱えた七つの罪は、「理念なき政治」 「労働なき富」 「良心なき快楽」 「人格なき学識」 「道徳なき商業」 「人間性なき科学」 「献身なき信仰」であり、2008年ローマ教皇により発表されたものは「遺伝子改造」 「人体実験」 「環境汚染」 「社会的不正」 「貧困」 「過度な裕福」 「麻薬中毒」といったものである。

Greed, Gluttony, Lust, Pride, Jealousy, Sloth, Anger- 7 works featuring the Seven Deadly Sins as a theme. The characters in the pictures are like actor plays either word in the movement and drama with surface way. Since a typical modern Japanese doesn’t have either the sense of values nor faith in religion, I envisioned an approach where I could evoke a feeling of sympathy in people using metaphors for sin? The definition of sin varies and many theories and opinions have been expressed for over 16 centuries starting from the 4th century AD. The Pope, in 2008 declared that Genetic remodeling, human experimentation, environmental pollution, social injustice, poverty, surplus abundance, drug addiction are all forms of sin. These views are poles apart from the ones held during the middle ages. It shows that a sociological theory is based on the premise that society comes before individuals. The 7 characters of null face who act in the works show it as prisoner in society as well.